AIPH announces finalists for IGOTY Awards 2020

The International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH) has announced the finalists of the International Grower of the Year (IGOTY) Awards 2020 which takes place on the 28th January 2020 at IPM Essen in Germany. Ten ornamentals growers from seven different countries (China, Ecuador, Israel, Kenya, South Africa, the Netherlands and the UK) have reached the final.

The IGOTY 2020 Finalists (in alphabetical order) Anthura, BellaRosa, Citrina Sales BV, Danziger Guatemala, Hangzhou Huazhiyun Agriculture Investment Co. Ltd., Hasfarm Holdings Ltd., Kernock Park Plants Ltd., LVG Plants (Pty) Ltd., Miao Fu Holdings Co. Ltd., Oserian Development Co. Ltd.

CEO Gonzalo Luzuriaga from BellaRosa. BelloRosa is one of the nominees for the IGOTY Awards.

Four categories

The International Grower of the Year Awards 2020 consists of four categories: finished plants and trees, cut flowers and bulbs, young plants and sustainability. Within each category, bronze, silver and gold awards will be given. One overall winner will be awarded the ‘Gold Rose’ and crowned International Grower of the Year 2020.

An international jury of industry experts, led by Mr Tim Edwards, AIPH Vice President, assessed the competition entries against specific criteria relating to economic performance, innovation, market insight, sustainability and human resources. Through recognising best practice and performance in ornamentals production the AIPH IGOTY Awards, supported by Headline Partner Royal FloraHolland, champion outstanding achievement and celebrate the expertise and energy that the best growers give to ornamental horticulture.

IPM Essen

All winners will be announced at the IGOTY Awards 2020 ceremony taking place at IPM ESSEN trade fair which is both a venue partner and sponsor of the IGOTY Awards 2020.


0 Reacties
Inline feedbacks
Bekijk alle reacties